There is a war inside my head.

There is a war inside my head.

Sometimes I wonder if there is a second reality when it comes to time. There is linear time, in which we experience a sequence of events in time, but my mind often wonders if we are able to experience an alternative to time when we go inside our own minds.
I often get nightmares about things that have happened in my life, periods of time which have drastically changed me. I dream these events in such a way that makes them replay so realistically that I wonder if life is more like a television set, and that we replay events in our lives as our brain see’s fit. That there is no concept of linear time, but instead a series of crucial events that our mind chooses to replay whenever it deems appropriate. If our mind is like an iceberg then memory must be the titanic.

Leave a Reply

