Mixing Media: Paul Armand-Gette

Image

Paul Armand-Gette is probably my favourite artist. I thought I would just get that out of the way before I end up just writing a long-winded romantic prose about his work. Armand-Gette uses gorgeous pale pinks and sexually charged images to create controversial, thought-provoking art work.

Image

One thing he does exceptionally well is mixing media and mediums to express something within his work. He uses metaphorical objects and photographs as a union to create something quite wonderful. This could be another avenue I look down within my work.

Image

5 Comments on “Mixing Media: Paul Armand-Gette”


Leave a Reply

