City: Text + Image

I’m trying to find ways to combine text and image. I looked into the reasons why I came to live in a city and wrote out 2 lines that pretty much summed it up. It isn’t something I’d really want to explain on the internet, but it’s something I think certain people can relate to:

Image

 

After writing down these lines I began to look into how I could combine them with the images of the city that I had taken. My first thought was to use my laptop as a screen and place it in front of the city scape:

Image

 

Image

Then I began to look at ways to edit and distort this

Image

 

Image

 

Then, I looked more into other feelings that I have felt whilst I have been here and created these images using google, which kind of made it look like poetry to me:

Image

 

Image

Image

Then I started editing the most relevant one:

Image

Image

Image

Then I realised it was past 7a.m. so I should try to sleep.

One Comment on “City: Text + Image”


Leave a Reply

