4D Project: Brief

Take a familiar activity or journey and navigate it differently.
 
I said to respond to above task in any way: drawing, photo, documentation, video, text, object etc but try and abstract it:
i.e. try and avoid walking to uni backwards or brushing teeth with opposite hand.’
 
I have decided for this project I am going to be filming a video of myself with a book, and instead of reading through it I will be blacking it out with a marker pen. I shall be using a book on serial killers and blacking out all of the text, minus the names of the victims. This is in direct response to the way in which criminals are often pandered to by the media, whereas the victims are often forgotten. Examples:
ImageImageImage
Leave a Reply

