Field project: Final piece

http://comecloser2014.tumblr.com/

Image

 

I have finished the website. I used tumblr as it was the easiest and cheapest way to make the website. The URL is the title of the piece. The website works via clicking on the page and being taken to the next picture in order to make it fully interactive. I continued with the theme of the colour red, as well as the images of the city and the text. Here is what the website looks like in full screen:

Image

 

The text was chosen as it reflects the feelings of intimacy as well as claustrophobia felt whilst living in a city. The theme I used for the site can be located here: http://quitebig.tumblr.com/. I had some trouble with themes as many of them would not enable click-through links. I am very happy with the outcome of this project. My next step is to film myself using a screencapturer going through the site, as I like the meta aspect. 

2 Comments on “Field project: Final piece”


Leave a Reply

