Subject 3: Test Shots

In response to my previous blog post (here) I have begun to film short clips in order to play with directing as well as editing in an avant-garde way. After looking back on the test shots, I realised that I need to film in a slower paced way, as I tend to end up trying to get the shot as quickly as possible, meaning I need to slow it down in post. I used Adobe Premiere Pro to edit the clips. I raised the gamma, contrast and lowered the saturation in order to make the clips more stylised. In future, I also need to consider the background as well as lighting.

Scan_20151001

12080993_762495913877040_1299597449_n
The first 4 clips are very abstract, with the 5th being more obvious, but more experimental in terms of camera angles.

One Comment on “Subject 3: Test Shots”


Leave a Reply

