Subject 3: Negative Test

After my last post discussing the way Man Ray uses negatives/inverted colours within his work, I decided to try it out:

I inverted the footage using Adobe Premiere Pro CC then changed the brightness/contrast and the gamma in order to create a larger feel of contrast within the work, something I’ve already decided I enjoy.
I don’t consider the negative video very effective. The colours don’t seem to pop as much for me and I’m much more into the classic look of the original edited footage. However, there is a very organic look to the footage that reminds me more of cells in motion, which I enjoy, but not necessarily for this project.

Leave a Reply

