Subject 3: Parris Mayhew

Whilst on facebook the other day a Peter Steele group I’ve liked posted a gif of Type O Negative’s song ‘Black No.1’. I went back and watched the full video and realised how similar it is to the style of video I’ve been trying to make.giphy (1).gif

The thing I was mostly captured by was the use of layering and opacity to explain a narrative.

I then decided to try this technique in a similar way within my own work combining image and video layering, changing the opacity and the noise in the still image to recreate the feeling of movement.

e.png

 

Here is Parris Mayhew’s full video:

 

Leave a Reply

